Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced
Manual Fade to some Executors
January 15, 2021 07:33PM
Hey guys,

I'm kind of new to MA. I did some shows with gma 1 and 2 in some venues. My company is also working in some theaters in Germany. Most of my shows are pre programmed and I really feel good in this situations. But when it comes to live performing I really need to get better. Thats why I wanted to get me a basic setup for one of our theaters. There are some basic TourLEDs, some moving head wash and some moving head spots (generics of course, but thats not important right now^^)

So the idea was to create some basic color presets that I like to use and that I want to choose from. I created a sequence for each fixture type; each sequence has got six cues with just color parameters. So I can choose different colors for different fixture types. I put those sequences on action buttons. The button is set to "go to". When I hit the button I see all my cues in a bigger list on the screen and can choose the colors that I like. This is working just great.

The problem: I really would like to change all cues at the same time: TourLEDs and Washes are set to green. Spots are set to white. I would like to change this f.e. for next music part or next song: TourLEDs and washes to blue, spots to cyan. So I need to change three cues in the three corresponding sequences. I need to do those changes one at a time and I don't want the changes directly to happen. When everything is set up correctly, I wanna hit something like a "go" button or do a manual fade (with any fader). After hitting / while fading the color change shall be executed.
I hope, you understand what I'm trying to do. :D